Posted by: crpa | April 12, 2008



The Acorn-Plantos Award for Peoples Poetry is awarded annually to a
Canadian poet, based on a book published in the previous calendar year.
The work should follow in the tradition of Acorn, Livesay, Purdy, Plantos and
Others by being accessible to all people in its use of language and image.

The award is open to any living poet who is a Canadian citizen or landed
immigrant. The work may be entered by the poet or the publisher. The award
itself honours the poet.

The award consists of a cheque for $500.00 CDN and a medallion.

The deadline for entries published in 2007 is June 30, 2008, received.

To enter, send five copies and a cheque for $25.00 for each title to:

Acorn-Plantos Award

c/o Jeff Seffinga

36 Sunset Avenue

Hamilton, ON

L8R 1V6

For further information contact:

Previous winners include Christine Smart, Ronnie R. Brown,
Laisha Resnau, and Erin Noteboom.

* for those of you who don’t know about poet Milton Acorn and Ted Plantos go to the CPA website for info. Jeff Seffinga was past VP for the CPA. Also James Deahl, who works with Jeff on this award, is a CPA cofounder…ciao Donna


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: